ANS American Nuclear Society
ANS HomeAboutMembersJoinContactSearch

Honors and Awards
ANS > Honors and Awards > Scholarships > Recipients > 2009
2008   <     >   2010

Incoming Freshman Scholarship
Presented to graduating high school seniors who are pursuing science, mathematics and/or technical courses with an interest in working in nuclear science and technology.
Alexander Thomas Bara - Victor J. Andrew H.S., Tinley Park, IL
Christopher Kenneth Dahs - Monroeville H.S., Monroeville, OH
Michael Anthony Fusco - Weddington H.S., Matthews, NC
Christina Lauren Hamm - Winston Churchill H.S., Potomac, MD
Robert Paul Mikel - Sweeny H.S., Sweeny, TX
Eric Christopher Savage - Dutch Fork H.S., Irmo, SC
David Alexander Woodley - Woodley Academy, Kernersville, NC
Undergraduate Category
Presented to undergraduate students of nuclear science and engineering in recognition of outstanding efforts and academic achievements in pursuit of a college education.
Sophomore Undergraduate Scholarship
Ezra Adam Ginder - Texas A&M
Joel L. Long - University of New Mexico
Amber Paige Purvis - North Carolina University
Kyle William Schmalzer - University of Wisconsin
Undergraduate Scholarship
Nathan Christopher Andrews - Pennsylvania State University
Katelyn Anne Bevier - University of Michigan
Matthew Shawn Ellis - Pennsylvania State University
David James Genevich - University of Michigan
Jonathan George - University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Frank David Grammens - Georgia Institute of Technology
Brian Scott Holman - North Carolina State University
Christopher James Hurt - University of Tennessee
Archis S. Joglekar - University of Michigan
Samuel John Lafountain - Georgia Institute of Technology
Heeho Park - University of Michigan
Margaret Ann Root - University of New Mexico
Patricia Frances Schuster - University of Michigan
Jacqueline Rose Young - University of Tennessee
Angelo F. Bisesti Memorial Scholarship
Samuel Otis Brinton - Kansas State University
Joseph R. Dietrich Memorial Scholarship
Lauren Michele Boldon - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Raymond DiSalvo Memorial Scholarship
James Tyler Corder - University of Cincinnati
William R. & Mila Kimel Nuclear Engineering Scholarship
Kristian Michael Brindle - North Carolina State University
Clayton James Bargsten - Colorado State University
Evan Anthony Harms - North Carolina State University
Bruce David Pierson - Idaho State University
Ryne Andrew Hevener - North Carolina State University
Robert G. Lacy Memorial
Alicia Lauren Swift - University of Florida
John R. Lamarsh Memorial Scholarship
Thomas H. Roomy - University of Florida
Robert T. (Bob) Liner Memorial Scholarship
Eric Jordan Stein - University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Accelerator Applications Division Scholarship
Ryan Patrick Kelly - Texas A&M University
Decommissioning, Decontamination & Reutilization Division Scholarship
Blake Thomas Holton - University of Florida
Operations and Power Division Scholarship
Ross Wegner Barnowski - University of Michigan
Pittsburgh Local Section Undergraduate Scholarship
Emily Catherine Stumbris - Pennsylvania State University
Charles (Tommy) Thomas Memorial
Jesse Curtis Holmes - North Carolina State University
Graduate Scholarship
For academic excellence and outstanding achievements to a full-time graduate student in the field of nuclear science and engineering.
Joseph William Fricano - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Anna S. Nikiforova - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Jeffrey James Powers - University of California/Berkeley
Jeremy A. Roberts - University of Wisconsin-Madison
Paul Kollath Romano - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Rachel Nicole Slaybaugh - University of Wisconsin-Madison
Travis John Trahan - University of Michigan
Everitt P. Blizard Scholarship
Joshua John Jarrell - Texas A&M University
Robert A. Dannels Memorial Scholarship
Joshua Michael Hykes - North Carolina State University
Vern R. Dapp Memorial Scholarship
Amir Alexander Bahadori - University of Florida
Alan F. Henry/Paul A. Greebler Memorial Scholarship
Emily Rena Wolters - University of Michigan
Saul Levine Memorial Scholarship
Bao H. Truong - Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Nuclear Criticality Safety Pioneers Scholarship
Not awarded in 2009
Pittsburgh Local Section Graduate Scholarship
Robert Joseph Zerr - Pennsylvania State University
John D. Randall Memorial Scholarship
Kathryn Dorsey Huff - University of Wisconsin-Madison
James F. Schumar Scholarship
Azaree Tresong Lintereur - University of Florida
Vogt Radiochemistry Scholarship
Richard Aaron Clark - University of Missouri-Columbia
Need Scholarship Awards
For disadvantaged students who have both exceptional financial needs and demonstrated academic potential for success in fields related to nuclear science and engineering.
Alyson Nicole Cieply - University of Florida
Kristin Ann Clyde - Pennsylvania State University
Kyoung Ook Lee - North Carolina State University
Delayed Education Scholarship for Women
Awarded to a mature woman whose undergraduate studies in nuclear science, nuclear engineering, or a nuclear related field have been delayed.
Not awarded in 2009
Questions or comments about the American Nuclear Society web site?  Contact the ANS Webmaster.